# **ADVISORY COMMITTEE**

Ali Kashif Bashir, University of Faroe Islands, Denmark Babak Moazzez, Kennesaw State University, USA Chandrasekaran K, NIT, Surathkal Dipak Ghosal, University of California, USA Geoffrey Charles Fox, Indiana University, USA Gopal A, CSIR, CEERI, Chennai John Ebenezer Augustine, IIT Madras, Chennai Kanmani S, PEC, Pondicherry Kannan G, Indiana University, USA Kinshuk, University of North Texas, USA Kishore Kumar, NIT, Warangal Krishna M Sivalingam, IIT Madras, Chennai Lakshmivarahan S, The University of Oklahoma, USA Leela Velusamy, NIT, Trichy Madhu Kumar S D, NIT, Calicut Mateen M. Rizki, Wright state university, USA Mohan S Kankanhalli, National University of Singapore, Singapore Narayanasamy P, PSG, Coimbatore Nicola Marchetti, Trinity College Dublin, Ireland Nilavalan Rajagopal, Brunel University, UK Nirmala Shenoy, Rochester Institute of Technology, USA Palanisamy P, NIT, Trichy Purusothaman T. GCT. Coimbatore Rajkumar Buyya, The University of Melbourne, Australia Raj K Bhatnagar, University of Cincinnati, USA Ramanujam R, IMSc, Chennai Ravi Sankar, University of South Florida, USA Ruppa K Thulasiram, University of Manitoba, Canada Sasikumar M, CDAC, Pune Srinivasan Narayanamurthy, NetApp India Pvt. Ltd, Bangalore Suvra Sekhar Das, IIT Kharagpur Sricharan M S, Wipro Technologies, Chennai Sridhar Radhakrishnan, University of Oklahoma, USA Vaidehi Vijayakumar, VIT University, Chennai Valliappan Raman, Swinburne University of Technology, Malaysia Vincenzo Piuri, University of Milan, Italy Vivekanandan Kumar, Athabasca University, Canada Waleed Ejaz, Ryerson University, Canada Xavier Fernanado, Ryerson University, Canada

# **ABOUT THE CONFERENCE**

**ICoAC 2018** is an international conference in the field of Computer Science and Communication, focusing to address issues and developments in advanced computing. This conference seeks to bring together international researchers to present papers and generate discussions in recent trends and developments of computing. The conference will feature a range of presentations on latest research activities as well as stimulating talks and keynote addresses. It is organized by the Department of Computer Technology annually during December.

**Topics of interest include** (but not limited to the following)

Social Computing Virtualization and Visualization Green IT Cluster Computing E-Commerce and E-Governance Natural Language Processing Sentiment Analysis Social Network Mining Semantic Web

#### **Network Sciences**

Ad hoc and Sensor Networks Network Security and Management Body Area Networks Neural Networks Vehicular Communication Next Generation Networks Public Safety Networks

**ORGANIZING COMMITTEE** 

Department of Computer Technology

Jayashree P Valliyammai C Ponsy R. K. Sathia Bhama Nancy Jane Y Jayachitra V. Jayachitra V. Muthurajkumar S Ramesh P Murugan K Muthumanikandan V Fouzul Hidhaya S Chandra Priya J High Performance Computing Pattern Recognition Image Processing Machine Learning Multicore/GPU Computing Soft Computing Compiler Optimization Cloud and Fog Computing Data Mining and Data Analytics

#### **Smart Computing**

Internet of things Agent Based Systems Smart Cities Ambient Intelligence Access and Home Networks Ubiquitous Computing Evolutionary Computing

> Varalakshmi P Thanasekhar B Neelavathy Pari S Kathiroli R Pabitha P Gnanaprakasi O.S Nandhakumar R Sudhakar T Bhuvaneswari A Cinu C. Kiliroor

# 10th INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON ADVANCED COMPUTING

**December 13 - 15, 2018** 



# **ICoAC 2018**

Organised by Department of Computer Technology Anna University Madras Institute of Technology Campus Chennai 600 044

> Patron Vice Chancellor Anna University

> > Chairman Registrar Anna University

Co-Chairman Dr. A. Rajadurai Dean, MIT Campus

General Chairs Dr. Rajkumar Buyya Director, CLOUDS University of Melbourne, Australia

Dr. Mateen M. Rizki Professor and Chair, Computer Science Wright State University, USA

General Co-chairs Dr. S. Thamarai Selvi Director, CTDT, Anna University Dr. P. Anandhakumar Head, DCT, Anna University

Convener **Dr. R. Gunasekaran** Department of Computer Technology

# **INSTITUTION PROFILE**

Anna University was established on 4<sup>th</sup> September 1978 as a unitary type of university. It offers higher education in Engineering, Technology and allied sciences relevant to the current and projected needs of the society. Besides promoting research and disseminating knowledge gained there from, it fosters cooperation between the academics and industrial communities.

Madras Institute of Technology (MIT) was started in 1949, by Shri. C. Rajam with a vision to provide strong technical base in various engineering disciplines for Independent India to compete in par with International Community. It was merged with Anna University in the year 1978. The Missile man and Former President of India Dr. A. P. J. Abdul Kalam is one of the eminent alumnus of Madras Institute of Technology. MIT has developed into an important centre of engineering education and earned reputation both in India and abroad.

The Department of Computer Technology at the MIT campus was formed by bifurcating the Department of Information Technology in the year of 2010 and offers Computer Science and Engineering programmes since 2001. This department promotes the pursuit of excellence in the field of Computer Science and Engineering. Ministry of Science and Technology sanctioned FIST program for this department in 2014. The CARE centre in the department is sponsored by Ministry of Communication and Information Technology (MCIT), Government of India. Next Generation Networks Lab (NGNLabs) was established with DST-SERB sponsor. The department has established research laboratories in the areas of Big Data Analysis, Data Science, Grid Computing, Internet of Things, Media as a Service (MaaS), and Vision Intelligence.

#### **PAPER SUBMISSION DETAILS**

Prospective authors are invited to submit original unpublished research manuscripts that demonstrate current research in all areas of Advanced Computing. The full paper submission should be done through EasyChair conference submission portal. All submissions will be peer reviewed and evaluated based on originality, technical and research content, correctness, relevance to conference, readability, significance, presentation, and references. The submissions should be in English with at most 8 printed pages using IEEE conference templates for LaTeX and Microsoft Word.

#### PROCEEDINGS

Accepted research papers will be submitted for inclusion in reputed digital library. The extended versions of high quality innovative research papers from the registered papers presented at the conference will be considered for publications in SCI and Scopus Indexed Journal.

#### **IMPORTANT DEADLINES**

3 <sup>rd</sup> Sep, 2018
15 <sup>th</sup> Oct, 2018
5 <sup>th</sup> Nov, 2018
5 <sup>th</sup> Nov, 2018

For further details Contact Convener, ICoAC 2018 Department of Computer Technology Anna University, MIT Campus Chennai 600 044 Email: icoac@mitindia.edu Ph: +91 44 2251 6292/6222 www.icoac.mitindia.edu

#### **REGISTRATION FORM**

Gender Organisation E-Mail ID Phone Number Title of Paper/ID Category

Name

Student /Faculty/Research Scholar/Industry

Payment Details Mode of Transfer DD / Wire Transfer DD Number Date Amount Name and Address of the Bank on which draft is drawn Journal Number

Place Date

Signature of the participant

₹5000

\$250

### **REGISTRATION FEE DETAILS**

Indian Delegates	
Foreign Delegates	

#### **MODE OF PAYMENT**

All payments are to be made by Demand Draft/Bankers Cheque drawn in favour of "**ICoAC**" payable at Chennai or through Bank Transfer.

Bank: <b>Indian Bank</b>	Branch: Chromepet
Acc. Name: ICoAC	Acc. No: 968081377
Swift Code: IDIBINBBMAS	IFSC Code: IDIB000C028